countkrot.blogg.se

Xbox 360 wireless receiver driver for windows
Xbox 360 wireless receiver driver for windows












xbox 360 wireless receiver driver for windows
  1. #XBOX 360 WIRELESS RECEIVER DRIVER FOR WINDOWS INSTALL#
  2. #XBOX 360 WIRELESS RECEIVER DRIVER FOR WINDOWS UPDATE#
  3. #XBOX 360 WIRELESS RECEIVER DRIVER FOR WINDOWS SOFTWARE#
  4. #XBOX 360 WIRELESS RECEIVER DRIVER FOR WINDOWS SERIES#

#XBOX 360 WIRELESS RECEIVER DRIVER FOR WINDOWS SERIES#

There IS, however, a tool called the Pinnacle Game Profiler that says it'll add support for a Joystick to any game through a series of remapping profiles. There's just not a lot of Games out yet (and the Games site's "Game Advisor" doesn't support FireFox!). That's certainly something to look forward to. The newer ones must support this controller (and widescreen monitors!) along with 64-bit Vista. I tried to get the Xbox 360 Controller to work in Half-Life 2, but unless I choose to learn the obscure HL2 language for this kind of thing, it makes the controller less useful.Īll the "Games for Windows" games must meet a certain level of compatibility, but that doesn't help me for older games. Well, this is a great dialog, but there's no support for remapping. Looks like the Controller just shows up like it's a joystick in Windows, which is it.

xbox 360 wireless receiver driver for windows

Cool, I just click the button on the Receiver and the button on the Xbox 360 Controller and they are sync'ed. I'll run Microsoft Xbox 360 Accessories Status now. Why isn't this updating process integrated into Windows Update?Īlright then. There's a Check For Updates icon that points to checker.exe. You know what the ironic part is? Take a look at the Program Group in Explorer after everything is installed. If the 1.0 setup was built to check for newer ones, this whole thing could have been seamless. Considering that the 1.0 disc I have is totally useless, I can assume that someone realized at the last minute that there's a bunch of Vista machines that were going to get this error message.

#XBOX 360 WIRELESS RECEIVER DRIVER FOR WINDOWS UPDATE#

Make it easy to update your software, and if you ship a setup.exe, teach it to "phone home" if there's a crucial update. I guess I click on that.Īll righty.now we're getting somewhere. You could have just launched a browser and included this info in the URL/QueryString.

#XBOX 360 WIRELESS RECEIVER DRIVER FOR WINDOWS INSTALL#

You know I'm trying to install this Gaming thingie. Moral: Don't force your users to click and answer questions when the answer is already available in "context" for the taking.

  • Can't they detect my operating system via my IE User Agent and figure that I'm running Vista?.
  • If it couldn't download the software, why not just take me to the right page?.
  • I'm not sure why the setup program didn't just download the latest version.
  • I still don't know WHY my high-powered system doesn't "qualify.".
  • Hm.as I fill this four-step page out, I'm thinking to myself.

    xbox 360 wireless receiver driver for windows

    Ok.I figure this qualifies as game controller. I have Vista.what is this page telling me Or is it asking me something? Ok, I'll click on "Game controllers." I guess I'll click "Check Online" and get a new version of the software. I guess my Pentium 4 4Ghz with 2gigs of RAM and a 256M video card isn't up to the task. My Experience Index in Vista Ultimate is 4.2, and my graphics index is 5.6.

    xbox 360 wireless receiver driver for windows

    Didn't make it very far, this is the first thing I saw. I got this dialog after running Setup.exe.

    #XBOX 360 WIRELESS RECEIVER DRIVER FOR WINDOWS SOFTWARE#

    "Setup cannot install this software because your computer does not meet the system requirements." One stop closer to the "Games for Windows" (i.e. Seems like a brilliant idea, right? A small USB dongle that lets you use your Xbox 360 Wireless Accessories on your PC. I've got an Xbox 360, and I've got a PC and I've got four (4) Xbox 360 wireless controllers, so it was a natural thing when I saw the "Xbox 360 Wireless Receiver Adapter for Windows" that I'd take a look. (Note, I'm intentionally being a little dense here to make a point.)īTW: If you want to skip to the point, get the updated 1.1 software here: Xbox 360 Accessories Software 1.1 32-bit for Windows Vista and bypass the excessive clicking.














    Xbox 360 wireless receiver driver for windows